Various – Johnny Cash Remixed (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock
Categories: , ,

2009 collection containing remixed versions of Johnny’s original Sun recordings. These songs were recorded with Cash’s band, the Tennessee Two, and were pure and stark with only the essentials; guitar, light percussion and Johnny’s unmistakable voice. The challenge was to maintain Cash’s fantastic charm and personality while filling out the sound and creating bold re-interpretations. The remix producer’s reverence and gratitude were essential to the process. The goal was to bring the sensibility and technology of 2009 to recordings universally accepted as timeless with the endorsement and cooperation of the custodians of Johnny Cash’s legacy.

  1. Get Rhythm [Philip Steir Remix]

  2. Big River [Count de Money Remix]

  3. Country Boy [Sonny J Remix]

  4. I Walk the Line [QDT Muzic Remix]

  5. Doin’ My Time [The Heavy Remix]

  6. Leave That Junk Alone [Alabama 3 Remix]

  7. Port of Lonely Hearts [Midnight Juggernauts Remix]

  8. Folsom Prison Blues [Pete Rock Remix]

  9. Straigh A’s in Love [Troublemaker Remix]

  10. Sugartime [Kennedy Remix]

  11. Rock Island Line [Wolf Remix]

  12. Belshazzar [MacHine Drum Remix]

  13. I Heard That Lonesome Whistle Blow [Apparat Remix]


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.