Various – Thank You, Friends: Big Star’s Third Live… And More (2CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

The release of Thank You, Friends: Big Star’s Third Live... And More, a concert film that celebrates the music of Big Star, via line-up of great musicians, including members of R.E.M., Wilco, Yo La Tengo and more…

Disc: 1
1. Watch the Sunrise feat. Pat Sansone and Brett Harris
2. September Gurls feat. Mike Mills
3. In the Street feat. Brett Harris and Mike Mills
4. Back of a Car feat. Jon Auer and Ken Stringfellow
5. Thirteen feat. Skylar Gudasz
6. Give Me Another Chance feat. Dan Wilson
7. When My Baby’s Beside Me feat. Jeff Tweedy
8. I’m in Love with a Girl feat. Pat Sansone
9. Feel feat. Ken Stringfellow
10. The Ballad of El Goodo feat. Dan Wilson
11. I Am the Cosmos feat. Chris Stamey
12. You and Your Sister feat. Pat Sansone

Disc: 2
1. Kizza Me feat. Jeff Tweedy and Django Haskins
2. O, Dana feat. Jon Auer
3. For You feat. Jody Stephens and Luther Russell
4. Nightime feat. Jeff Tweedy
5. Jesus Christ feat. Mike Mills
6. Take Care (feat. Ira Kaplan
7. Big Black Car feat. Jessica Pratt and Jon Auer
8. Blue Moon feat. Jody Stephens
9. Stroke It, Noel feat. Ken Stringfellow
10. Downs feat. Robyn Hitchcock
11. Dream Lover feat. Skylar Gudasz and Ken Stringfellow
12. Holocaust feat. Django Haskins
13. You Can’t Have Me feat. Skylar Gudasz and Mike Mills
14. Kanga Roo feat. Brett Harris
15. Thank You, Friends (ensemble)



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.