Waldeck – The Moon And The Orient (LP)

Format LP
Availability Available to order

Το προϊόν είναι διαθέσιμο στην εταιρία διανομής μας και συνήθως αποστέλλεται σε σύντομο χρονικό διάστημα ◆ The product is available at our distributor and usually ships soon – order now!
Release Date 14/06/2024

Klaus Waldeck, the grand vizier of the Viennese electronic music scene, dedicates his seventh studio album to genies and Scheherazades. The Moon and the Orient enchants with an oriental atmosphere and a great sense of mystery, wonder and surprise. With the usual precision, the compositions explore the playful forms of the chosen genre and yet ultimately fit into the unmistakable Waldeck sound. The album relies slightly more on electronic means than its predecessors, but still remains subtle and approachable; tasteful.

The rhythms often creep out of their baskets like cobras and maintain the tension from the first to the last bar. Longing and exoticism caress and fuel cool arrangements, hidden desires urge for resolution and return. The genie is never completely free, but never completely powerless either. Whoever releases the 12 Waldeck genies locked in their oil lamps will inspire ears and hearts for at least 1001 nights: on the dancefloor, in the ballroom or wherever the heart is looking for love.

Featured vocalist Patrizia Ferrara is also back. She has been a constant musical companion since 2017 and gilds the album with a beguiling performance. Zeebee and drag artist Lucy McEvil can also be heard on the album. Other members of Waldeck’s oriental salon orchestra include bassist Philipp Moosbrugger, drummer Alex Pohn, clarinetist Herbert Swoboda and guitarist Thomas Hechenberger.

1.    Flaschengeist
2.    Come to Me Mambo (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
3.    Sweet Surrender (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
4.    Dating Line (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
5.    Someday (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
6.    Bring On the Thrill
7.    Phantomas (Feat. Lucy McEvil)
8.    Sweetest Lies (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
9.    You Drive Me Crazy (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
10.    Tonight (Feat. Zeebee)
11.    After You Have Gone (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)
12.    So It Shall Be – Flying Cobra (Feat. Patrizia Ferrara)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.