Yusuf/Cat Stevens – The Laughing Apple (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.
Categories: ,

Yusuf (or Cat Stevens if you prefer), celebrates the 50th anniversary of his 1967 debut “Matthew and Son”, with The Laughing Apple which ‘bridges the artist’s present and past’.

Produced with Paul Samwell-Smith, The Laughing Apple follows the common ’60s template of combining original songs with covers, though the covers on this album are Yusuf’s own. The album’s cover art features Yusuf’s own illustration, the first time since 1972. Yusuf has drawn additional works of art for each of the 11 songs on The Laughing Apple.

Side A:
1. Blackness Of The Night
2. See What Love Did To Me
3. The Laughing Apple
4. Olive Hill
5. Grandsons
Side B:
1. Mighty Peace
2. Mary And The Little Lamb
3. You Can Do (Whatever)!
4. Northern Wind
5. Don’t Blame Them
6. I’m So Sleepy


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.