Art - Supernatural Fairy Tales (CD)

Art - Supernatural Fairy Tales (CD)
Price: 11.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Reissue of 1967 classic but little known British psych from the band that would later evolve into the much more famous progressive act, Spooky Tooth. Great use of effects, this is vamped in echoes, phasing, and vocoded vocals, and combines strong vocal melodies with distorted rock riffing, psychedelic guitar solos, pounding bass, and sweeping mellotron all to great effect. This is quite a varied album, there's a few softer, more lightweight songs (check out the Buffalo Springfield cover on 'What's That Sound') with some rawer fuzzy, more progressive rockers.

  1. I Think I’m Going Weird 3:18
  2. What’s That Sound (For What It’s Worth) 2:48
  3. African Thing 4:05
  4. Room with a View 3:40
  5. Flying Anchors 2:42
  6. Supernatural Fairy Tales 3:36
  7. Love is Real 3:19
  8. Come on Up 3:02
  9. Brothers, Dads and Mothers 3:30
  10. Talkin’ to Myself 1:40
  11. Alive, Not Dead 2:14
  12. Rome Take Away Three 2:59
  13. Love is Real 2:43 (bonus)
  14. I Think I’m Going Weird 3:16 (bonus)
  15. Room with a View 3:37 (bonus)
  16. Flying Anchors 2:49 (bonus)
  17. Supernatural Fairy Tales 3:36 (bonus)
  18. Talkin’ to Myself 1:42 (bonus)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021