Ice Cube - Everythang's Corrupt (2LP)

Ice Cube - Everythang's Corrupt (2LP)
Price: 26.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Everythang's Corrupt continues hip-hop icon Ice Cube's legacy as one of the most politically outspoken rappers of all time, proving that the power of his voice and vision is stronger than ever. Single "Arrest the President" has been hailed as a "scathing, politically-charged affair" by HipHopDX while elsewhere on the album Cube confronts everything from systemic racism in police culture to the Unite the Right rally in Charlottesville to Big Pharma's role in the opioid epidemic, and gives a nod to Colin Kaepernick and the Black Lives Matter movement along the way. Featuring production work from T-Mix (Lil Wayne, DJ Khaled, 8Ball and MJG), Everythang's Corrupt also splices its hard-hitting West Coast hip-hop with elements of soul and classic funk. On fellow single "That New Funkadelic," Cube delivers a party anthem praised by HotNewHipHop as "evocative of seminal figures Prince and George Clinton; synth-tinged basslines and g-funk whistles provide a lush and lively backdrop for Cube's hedonistic bars."

  1. Super OG (Intro)
  2. Arrest the President
  3. Chase Down the Bully
  4. Don't Bring Me No Bag
  5. Bad Dope
  6. On Them Pills
  7. Fire Water
  8. Streets Shed Tears
  9. Ain't Got No Haters (ft. Too $hort)
  10. Can You Dig It?
  11. That New Funkadelic
  12. One for the Money
  13. Still in the Kitchen
  14. Non Believers
  15. Everythang's Corrupt
  16. Good Cop, Bad Cop


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023