Mumford & Sons - Live From South Africa: Dust And Thunder (Deluxe 2DVD+CD)

Mumford & Sons - Live From South Africa: Dust And Thunder (Deluxe 2DVD+CD)
Price: 28.90€
Format: DVD/CD
Label: EAGLE
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

When Mumford & Sons discussed the idea of touring South Africa back in early 2015, it struck them as an uncharted, mini adventure. They would announce a handful of gigs and see who showed up. No pressure. 5000 tickets went on sale, 5000 tickets sold out instantly. 85,000 ticket sales later, and the band were embarking on more than a little adventure. Overnight it had become a fully-blown phenomenon.

LIVE FROM SOUTH AFRICA: DUST AND THUNDER chronicles the meeting of South Africa with their long-standing favorites, Mumford & Sons. A British band in huge demand, and a country extremely excited to welcome them. With a coachload of their close musical friends brought along for the ride, this exquisitely shot film captures the tour's conclusion with two nights in the beautiful Pretorian outback.

Airing new songs from Wilder Mind and the Johannesburg mini-album (a collaboration with Baaba Maal, The Very Best and Beatenberg) for the first time, and watching the expansive crowds hollering back the old favorites, DUST AND THUNDER gets to the very heart of what makes Mumford & Sons such a special act.

Captured with gusto by award-winning live specialist Dick Carruthers, the result is an exciting and emotional document and a truly spectacular concert film that may well go down as their finest.

This limited deluxe edition includes ‘Dust And Thunder’, ‘We Wrote This Yesterday’ and a CD with selections from ‘Dust And Thunder’. It is bound in a hardback red leatherette cover with dark gold foil, with a 20-page booklet including exclusive never-before-seen photos printed on uncoated paper.

DVD Tracklisting:

  1. Snake Eyes
  2. I Will Wait
  3. Below My Feet
  4. Wilder Mind
  5. Awake My Soul
  6. Lover Of The Light
  7. Tompkins Square Park
  8. Believe
  9. Ghosts That We Knew
  10. The Cave
  11. Ditmas
  12. Dust Bowl Dance
  13. Wona
  14. Lampenda
  15. There Will Be Time
  16. Little Lion Man
  17. The Wolf

CD Tracklisting:

  1. I Will Wait
  2. Below My Feet
  3. Wilder Mind
  4. Awake My Soul
  5. Lover Of The Light
  6. Tompkins Square Park
  7. Believe
  8. Ghosts That We Knew
  9. The Cave
  10. Dust Bowl Dance
  11. There Will Be Time
  12. Little Lion Man
  13. The Wolf

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020