Sparks - Big Beat (LP)

Sparks - Big Beat (LP)
Price: 21.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

After three dense, operatic, U.K. based hit-making albums, 1976's Big Beat found the sibling art-rock duo of Ron and Russell Mael going back to America. Produced by Rupert Holmes and featuring authoritative backing from drummer Hilly Michaels and guitarist Jeffrey Sale, Big Beat is a powerful yet more stripped down, politically incorrect and thoroughly entertaining goody bag stacked with pop finery: "Big Boy," "I Like Girls" and "Everybody's Stupid" are absolute prime time Sparks.

  1. Big Boy
  2. I Want To Be Like Everybody Else
  3. Nothing To Do
  4. I Bought The Mississippi River
  5. Fill-er-Up
  6. Everybody's Stupid
  7. Throw Her Away (And Get A New One)
  8. Confusion
  9. Screwed Up
  10. White Women
  11. I Like Girls


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2018