Johnny Cash - Forever Words: The Music (2LP)

Johnny Cash - Forever Words: The Music (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Johnny Cash: Forever Words is a collaborative album consisting of 16 songs created from Johnny Cash's unknown poetry, lyrics, and letters set to music by an astounding array of contemporary artists including Chris Cornell, Ruston Kelly & Kacey Musgraves, Rosanne Cash, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Brad Paisley, Kris Kristofferson & Willie Nelson, John Mellencamp, Elvis Costello, and more.

For nearly 60 years, the words of Johnny Cash have reached across cultural, spiritual and ideological borders. He was not only a singer of great songs, but a teller of universal truths about justice, faith, love, and independence. It was in this spirit that Johnny Cash: Forever Words, was created.

Recorded primarily at The Cash Cabin Studio in Hendersonville, Tennessee and co-produced by John Carter Cash and Steve Berkowitz, Johnny Cash: Forever Words is also the musical companion to the best-selling "Forever Words: The Unknown Poems," a volume of Cash's unpublished writing edited by Pulitzer Prize-winning poet Paul Muldoon.

Side A:
1. Forever / I Still Miss Someone - Kris Kristofferson & Willie Nelson
2. To June This Morning - Ruston Kelly & Kacey Musgraves
3. Gold All Over The Ground - Brad Paisley
4. You Never Knew My Mind - Chris Cornell
5. The Captain's Daughter - Alison Krauss and Union Station
Side B:
1. Jellico Coal Man - T Bone Burnett
2. The Walking Wounded - Rosanne Cash
3. Them Double Blues - John Mellencamp
4. Body On Body - Jewel
Side C:
1. I'll Still Love You - Elvis Costello
2. June's Sundown - Carlene Carter
3. He Bore It All - Dailey & Vincent
4. Chinky Pin Hill - I'm With Her
Side D:
1. Goin', Goin', Gone - Robert Glasper feat. Ro James and Anu Sun
2. What Would I Dream Do? - The Jayhawks
3. Spirit Rider - Jamey Johnson

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2018