Marvin Gaye - What's Going On: Live (CD)

Marvin Gaye - What's Going On: Live (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Only Live Performance of Landmark 1971 Album What's Going On Receives Its First Standalone Release; Newly Mixed by John Morales at M+M Mix Studios and Mastered by Alex Abrash at AA Mastering

The only live performance by Marvin Gaye of his landmark 1971 album What's Going On – his first concert for four years – is to receive its first standalone release. Recorded at the Kennedy Centre in his home town of Washington during the city's Marvin Gaye Day on May 1, 1972 and then shelved for decades, it was released on CD in 2001 as part of the expanded deluxe edition of the album, but it has never before been issued on its own right.

  1. Sixties Medley: That's The Way Love Is / You / I Heard It Through The Grapevine / Little Darling (I Need You) / You're All I Need To Get By / Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thing / Your Precious Love / Pride And Joy / Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
  2. Right On
  3. Wholy Holy
  4. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  5. What's Going On
  6. What's Happening Brother
  7. Flyin' High (In The Friendly Sky)
  8. Save The Children
  9. God Is Love
  10. Stage Dialogue
  11. Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler) (Reprise)
  12. What's Going On (Reprise)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021