Steve Miller Band - Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977 (CD)

Steve Miller Band - Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977 (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Previously Unreleased 1977 Concert Recording in Support of Fly Like And Eagle and Book of Dreams Newly Mixed and Mastered by Steve Miller and Engineer Kent Hertz!

Rock and Roll Hall of Famer Steve Miller has dug deep into his archives and found an unreleased, full-length concert recording, Steve Miller Band Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977. The 17-track, CD affair captures Miller's legendary 1977 lineup at the beginning of the band's turn from playing ballrooms and theatres to arenas and football stadiums. Recorded at the Capital Centre in Landover, MD on multi-track tape and newly mixed and mastered by Miller and his veteran audio engineer Kent Hertz.

Says Miller: "This show from August of 1977 at the Cap Center in Landover, Maryland, captures the band right at the peak after The Joker, and in the middle of Fly Like an Eagle and Book of Dreams, a stream of hits...We decided to call it Breaking Ground because that's exactly what we were doing."

Steve Miller Band Live! Breaking Ground: August 3, 1977 includes original liner notes by music journalist David Fricke who says – "Breaking Ground captures the Steve Miller Band on stage in one of their biggest years, 1977. They were at a perfect crossroads of psychedelic zeal and progressive, popcraft while staying true to Miller's first love, the blues."

  1. Living In The U.S.A.
  2. Space Cowboy
  3. Shu Ba Da Du Ma Ma Ma Ma
  4. Come On In My Kitchen
  5. Wild Mountain Honey
  6. The Window/Winter Time
  7. The Stake
  8. Mercury Blues
  9. Serenade
  10. Take The Money And Run
  11. Jet Airliner
  12. Space Intro
  13. Fly Like An Eagle
  14. Rock'n Me
  15. The Joker
  16. Seasons
  17. So Long Blues


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023