Antonio Carlos Jobim – The Composer Of Desafinado, Plays (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Antonio Carlos Jobim, famed Brazilian composer of such popular songs as “Desafinado” and “The Girl From Ipanema,” derived his unmistakable songwriting style from a very personal sense of melody and harmony, the magnificent songwriting traditions of Brazil, the rhythm of the samba, and American jazz. Originally issued on Verve Records in 1963, The Composer Of Desafinado Plays served as Antonio Carlos Jobim’s first American album and is a lush and refined 12-track affair produced by Creed Taylor and arranged by Claus Ogerman. Comprised of Jobim standards including the aforementioned “The Girl From Ipanema” and “Desafinado” plus “Corcovado” and “Chega de Saudade” (No More Blues),” the album was ceremoniously inducted into the Latin Grammy Hall of Fame in 2001.

Side A:
1. The Girl From Ipanema
2. O Morro
3. Agua De Beber
4. Vivo Sohando (Dreamer)
5. O Morro Nao Tem Vez
6. Insensatez
Side B:
1. Corcovado
2. Samba de Uma Nota So
3. Meditation
4. So Danco Samba (Jazz Samba)
5. Chega De Saudade
6. Desafinado


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.