Enslaved – The Sleeping Gods: Thorn (CD)

Format CD
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.
Categories: ,

A full-length album comprised of rare material from 2010-2011, “The Sleeping Gods – Thorn” is a unique collection of experimental material connecting with the band’s early roots.

The seven tracks comprising “The Sleeping Gods – Thorn” originally appeared on extremely limited EPs between ENSLAVED‘s “Axioma Ethica Odini” and “Riitiir” full-lengths and were recorded both in Solslottet Studio in Bergen, as well as the band members’ own studios and partly in the deep woods of Valevaag on the South Western Coast of Norway. Like the songs themselves, the production is a mix of old and new; high tech and no-tech — a mix of concepts that have been essential in achieving the signature sound ENSLAVED has become notorious for today. Members Ivar Bjørnson and Grutle Kjellson co-produced the material together with longtime collaborator Iver Sandøy.

1. Heimvegen 05:37
2. Alu Misyrki 05:02
3. Synthesis 06:19
4. Nordlys (instrumental) 05:45
5. The Sleeping Gods 05:39
6. Disintegrator 05:04
7. Striker 05:12



There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.