Lynyrd Skynyrd – God & Guns (LP)

Format LP
Availability Out of stock, but available to order
Release Date 08/09/2023
Categories: ,

180g Vinyl LP edition incl. 4-page booklet with lyrics. 

God & Guns is the 13th studio album by the southern rock legends Lynyrd Skynyrd. It features the singles “Still Unbroken” and “Simple Life“. “Still Unbroken” was written after the death of original bassist Leon Wilkeson in 2001. It was also the theme song of WWE’s Breaking Point PPV event and is featured on WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2010. “God & Guns” was the last Lynyrd Skynyrd album to feature the band’s longtime keyboardist Billy Powell, who died in January 2009. Ean Evans, who had replaced Leon Wilkeson on bass, also passed away before this album came out.

The album’s title comes from its track “God & Guns“, written by Mark Stephen Jones, Travis Meadows, and Bud Tower, which was later covered by Hank Williams Jr. for his 2016 album It’s About Time. The track “Floyd” features a guest performance by none other than Rob Zombie. God & Guns peaked at #18 on the U.S. Billboard pop charts, the band’s highest-charting studio album since 1977’s Street Survivors.

God & Guns is available on black vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet with lyrics.

Side A
1. Still Unbroken
2. Simple Life
3. Little Thing Called You
4. Southern Ways
5. Skynyrd Nation
6. Unwrite That Song

Side B
1. Floyd
2. That Ain’t My America
3. Comin’ Back For More
4. God & Guns
5. Storm
6. Gifted Hands


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.