McCoy Tyner – Inception (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν ενημέρωσης της παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store as soon as the order is updated.

Verve and Impulse! Records launch the new Vital Vinyl series with UMe, celebrating essential jazz LPs from the enduring catalogues of the two iconic labels. Throughout 2019, Verve and Impulse! will be making no fewer than 40 key albums from the 1950s, ’60s and ’70s available again on 180-gram vinyl. Each will feature their original cover artwork, track listings and liner notes. Some of these albums will become available for the first time in years, while others that are already in print will now be perennially available.

McCoy Tyner took a break from the classic John Coltrane Quartet of the early 1960s to record this, his debut solo album, in January of 1962. Originally released later that same year on the legendary Impulse! label, Inception is essentially the John Coltrane Quartet minus Coltrane as it features Art Davis on bass and Elvin Jones on drums. A mellow and lyrical album that includes four Tyner originals, Inception is an early and exceptional look at the work of one of post-bop jazz’s finest pianists!

McCoy Tyner, piano
Art Davis, bass
Elvin Jones, drums

Side A:
1. Inception
2. There Is No Greater love
3. Blues For Gwen
Side B:
1. Sunset
2. Effendi
3. Speak Low


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.