Simon & Garfunkel – Wednesday Morning, 3 AM (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.
Categories: ,

As much as anything, Simon & Garfunkel’s 1964 debut album, Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M. stands as a distillation of the musical path Paul Simon and Art Garfunkel had traveled, along with so many of their generation: it’s an unselfconscious pastiche of Everlys-schooled vocal/rhythmic interaction, folk-pop staples, esoterica, English lit-inspired metaphors, and poetic imagery, underlaid with a budding social consciousness. While Simon & Garfunkel’s selection and treatment of the outside material was compelling, the five original tunes made it clear that the two youngsters shared an undeniable gift. Particularly striking was “The Sound of Silence” which, even in its spare acoustic form, came across with the force of a revelation. Simon had begun writing the soon-to-be generational anthem in November 1963, the month President Kennedy was assassinated.

Side A

1. You Can Tell The World
2. Last Night I Had The Strangest Dream
3. Bleecker Street
4. Sparrow
5. Benedictus
6. The Sound Of Silence

Side B

1. He Was My Brother
2. Peggy-O
3. Go Tell It On The Mountain
4. The Sun Is Burning
5. The Times They Are A-Changin’
6. Wednesday Morning, 3 A.M.


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.