Stanley Turrentine – Sugar (Coloured LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock
Release Date 22/03/2024

Anyone interested in hearing Stanley Turrentine go beyond the Blue Note should definitely pick up Sugar; a soulful, deep and chugging record that includes a refined “Sugar” and a transcendent rendition of Coltrane‘s “Impressions“. Working with fellow CTI artists Freddie Hubbard and George Benson, as well as the great Lonnie Liston Smith jr, Ron Carter and Billy Kaye, this album was engineered by Rudy Van Gelder to create the warmth and depth we love. Some say never judge a book by its cover, but in this case the provocatively beautiful artwork is a promise of what’s hidden within these grooves.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve
  • Includes compositions by John Coltrane and Butch Cornell
  • Featuring Freddie Hubbard, Lonnie Liston Smith, George Benson, and Ron Carter
  • Limited edition of 1000 individually numbered copies on translucent orange marbled vinyl

Side A
1. Sugar [10:00]
2. Sunshine Alley [11:00]

Side B
1. Impressions [15:30]


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.