The Alan Parsons Project – I Robot (LP)

Format LP
Availability Out of stock

Inspired by and loosely based around the Isaac Asimov stories of the same name, I Robot delves into themes of artificial intelligence and technological dominance that make the record increasingly relevant in the 21st century. Indeed, Parsons’ pinnacle creation dovetailed with the ascendency of Star Wars, which itself is experiencing a rebirth in an age of self-driving cars, smart devices, and mindless automation. Lyrically, songs such as “The Voice” call into question human behavior – and their relationship to increasing robotic supremacy – in everyday life. Sonically, Parsons reflects the associated paranoia, dichotomy, and transformation via shifting sci-fi arrangements steeped in drama and moodiness.

01. I Robot (6:02)
02. I Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You (3:23)
03. Some Other Time (4:05)
04. Breakdown (3:53)
05. Don’t Let It Show (4:25)
06. The Voice (5:23)
07. Nucleus (3:22)
08. Day After Day (The Show Must Go On) (3:57)
09. Total Eclipse (3:12)
10. Genesis Ch.1 V.32 (3:30)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.