The Jimi Hendrix Experience – Electric Ladyland (2LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock
Categories: ,

The great manifesto of the psychedelic rock era, the Jimi Hendrix Experience’s Electric Ladyland is the culmination of resounding experimentation and several years of band chemistry, as well as Hendrix’s continual development as a guitarist seemingly capable of anything and limited only by what he couldn’t think of doing. As the trio’s final studio recording together, it’s also the band’s most adventurous, and collaborative, as Steve Winwood, Al Kooper, Buddy Miles, Jack Casady, and Chris Wood all make guest apprarances. Featuring everything from sensitive wah-wah playing (“Burning of the Midnight Lamp”) to the all-time best version of Bob Dylan’s “All Along the Watchtower,” with Hendrix infusing the song with requisite mystery and mayhem, to the magnetic riff passages of “Voodoo Child (Slight Return),” Electric Ladyland remains one of the most fully realized and referenced recordings in history. And until now, it’s never received the sonic facelift it’s not only needed, but deserved.

1.  …And The Gods Made Love
2.  Have You Ever Been (To Electric Ladyland)
3.  Crosstown Traffic
4.  Voodoo Chile
5.  Little Miss Strange
6.  Long Hot Summer Night
7.  Come On (Let The Good Times Roll)
8.  Gypsy Eyes
9.  Burning Of The Midnight Lamp
10. Rainy Day, Dream Away
11. 1983…(A Merman I Should Turn To Be)
12. Moon, Turn The Tides…gently gently gently
13. Still Raining, Still Dreaming
14. House Burning Down
15. All Along The Watchtower
16. Voodoo Child (Slight Return)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.