Yorkston / Thorne / Khan – Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars (2LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

James Yorkston, Jon Thorne and Suhail Yusuf Khan are a near-unique proposition, combining UK folk with jazz-style double bass and Indian classical sarangi. Somehow, these three remarkable talents manage to make the hybrid music they play sound like an obvious fit, like the traditional music of an imagined place.

  1. Chori, Chori (Vocals: Suhail)
  2. Samant Saarang / Just A Bloke (Vocals: Jon, Suhail)
  3. Bales (Vocals: James, Suhail)
  4. Jaldhar Kedara (Wedding Song) (Vocals: Suhail)
  5. False True Piya (Vocals: James, Suhail)
  6. The Blue Of The Thistle (Vocals: Jon)
  7. Recruited Collier (Vocals: James, Suhail)
  8. The Blues You Sang (Vocals: James, Suhail, Jon)
  9. Halleluwah (Vocals: Suhail)
  10. One More Day (Jon’s Song) (Vocals: Jon)


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.