Chris Cornell – Euphoria Mourning (LP)

Format LP
Label A&M
Availability In stock

First released in September 1999 under the title ‘Euphoria Morning’ (note the missing ‘u’), this was Cornell’s first solo album and his only album released between the split of Soundgarden and the formation of Audioslave. In Cornell’s own words “The title of the record has been restored to its original spelling, which was changed before release after I listened to some bad advice.”

Featured on the album is first single, ‘Can’t Change Me’, which was nominated for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance at the 2000 GRAMMY® Awards. ‘Flutter Girl’ was reportedly an outtake from Soundgarden’s 1994 album, Superunknown, while Cornell revealed later on during a 2007 solo tour that ‘Wave Goodbye’ was written as a tribute to Jeff Buckley, who tragically drowned in Memphis in 1997.

1.  Can’t Change Me 
2.  Flutter Girl 
3.  Preaching The End Of The World 
4.  Follow My Way 
5.  When I’m Down 
6.  Mission 
7.  Wave Goodbye 
8.  Moonchild 
9.  Sweet Euphoria 
10. Disappearing One 
11. Pillow Of Your Bones 
12. Steel Rain


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.