PJ Harvey – To Bring You My Love (LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.

Heavyweight Vinyl LP Reissue Faithful to the Original Recording and Package with Cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering Under the Guidance of Longtime PJ Harvey Collaborator John Parish!

PJ Harvey’s third album To Bring You My Love, which celebrates its 25th anniversary in 2020, receives a heavyweight vinyl LP reissue alongside an album of previously unreleased demos. Produced by Harvey with Flood and John Parish, the same stylistic evolution which separated Dry (1992) from Rid Of Me (1993) is taken a step further on 1995’s To Bring You My Love. No longer relying on the guitar, bass and drum format of standard rock, Harvey takes cues from the likes of indie instigator Trent Reznor to define the new vibe in alternative rock. To Bring You My Love’s casual mix of organic and inorganic sounds replaces Harvey’s earlier electric precision with a deadlier, more brooding sound.

Marking a departure for Harvey, she plays many of the instruments herself, creating a collage of sound that seemed impossible on past recordings. Where the material on those albums was built on driving guitar lines and band interaction, To Bring You My Love flavors dancier grooves, decorated with bass and rhythm patterns. The guitar is more orchestrated, as opposed to obvious, making the 10-song set a dramatic feat of arrangement and poise. Once again Harvey far surpasses even the most confident expectations placed upon her as a performer and songwriter, to produce a wholly original and daring album. The critically adored To Bring You My Love received two Grammy Award nominations for ‘Best Alternative Music Performance’ and ‘Best Female Rock Vocal’ for the single “Down by the Water,” as well as a nomination for the Mercury Music Prize.

The new reissue stays faithful to the original recording and package with cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering under the guidance of longtime PJ Harvey collaborator John Parish.

  1. To Bring You My Love
  2. Meet Ze Monsta
  3. Working For The Man
  4. C’mon Billy
  5. Teclo
  6. Long Snake Moan
  7. Down By The Water
  8. I Think I’m A Mother
  9. Send His Love To Me
  10. The Dancer


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.