Sonic Youth – A Thousand Leaves (2LP)

Format LP
Availability In stock

Το προϊόν είναι άμεσα διαθέσιμο και έτοιμο για αποστολή ή παραλαβή από το φυσικό κατάστημα κατόπιν παραγγελίας ◆ Τhe product is immediately available and ready to be shipped or picked up from the physical store right after your order.

A Thousand Leaves, released on May 12, 1998, was the group’s first major album to be recorded in their private Manhattan studio, dubbed Echo Canyon. There are several references to France on A Thousand Leaves. On the CD label, the phrase “mille feuille” was crossed out and “a thousand leaves” was written under it. The name of the first song, “Contre le sexisme”, means “against sexism” in French. Thurston Moore came up with the title of the album, inspired by Walt Whitman’s Leaves of Grass.

Side A
1. Contre Le Sexisme
2. Sunday
3. Female Mechanic Now On Duty

Side B
1. Wildflower Soul
2. Hoarfrost
3. French Tickler

Side C
1. Hits Of Sunshine (For Allen Ginsberg)
2. Karen Koltrane

Side D
1. The Ineffable Me
2. Snare, Girl
3. Heather Angel


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.